famstill.blogg.se

Crack or patch for electric quilt 8
Crack or patch for electric quilt 8






crack or patch for electric quilt 8

A nationally acclaimed bioethicist, Munson is a medical ethicist for the National Eye Institute and a consultant for the National Cancer Institute. He has been a Visiting Professor at University of California, San Diego, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, and Harvard Medical School. from Columbia University and was a Postdoctoral Fellow in Biology at Harvard University. Ronald Munson is Professor of the Philosophy of Science and Medicine at the University of Missouri–St. Tropp Cover Designer: Yvo Riezebos Design/Matt Calkins Cover Photo Collage: Getty Image/Ryan McVay Corbis/Burke/Triolo Productions Compositor: International Typesetting and Composition Text and Cover Printer: R.R. Production Service: International Typesetting and Composition Text Designer: Harry Voigt Copy Editor: Margaret C. Thomson Higher Education 10 Davis Drive Belmont, CA 94002-3098 USA Library of Congress Control Number: 2006938500 ISBN-13: 978-2-6 ISBN-10: 2-8 Any additional questions about permissions can be submitted by e-mail to Printed in the United States of America 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 11 10 09 08 07įor more information about our products, contact us at: Thomson Learning Academic Resource Center 1-80 For permission to use material from this text or product, submit a request online at. No part of this work covered by the copyright hereon may be reproduced or used in any form or by any means-graphic, electronic, or mechanical, including photocopying, recording, taping, Web distribution, information storage and retrieval systems, or in any other manner- without the written permission of the publisher. Philosophy Editor: Worth Hawes Assistant Editors: Lee McCracken, Barbara Hillaker Editorial Assistant: Patrick Stockstill Technology Project Manager: Julie Aguilar Marketing Manager: Christina Shea Marketing Assistant: Mary Anne Payumo Marketing Communications Manager: Stacey Purviance Creative Director: Rob Hugel Executive Art Director: Maria Epes Print Buyer: Judy Inouye Permissions Editor: Roberta Broyer COPYRIGHT © 2008, 2004 Ronald Munson. a Rafflecopter giveawayĭon’t forget to check out all of the quilters who have been participating in the blog hop this week.Intervention and Reflection Basic Issues in Medical Ethics Eighth Edition You can enter to win your own Stack of Freedom fabric through my RaffleCopter widget. Thread – Aurifil 50 Weight – grey for piecing, white for quilting Pattern – Good for the Gander by Scott Flanaganįabrics – Freedom Collection from Island Batik I hope it brings comfort and joy to the veteran who receives it. This quilt will get handed off to my local group and be gifted when there is a recipient identified. I always find videos of others quilting entrancing. You can watch it stitch out for a minute. I quilted it using an edge to edge pattern that came with the computerized quilting unit I have added to my Gammill. I do have some blue and red triangles left from the base rectangles, but I have some ideas for using them up later.

crack or patch for electric quilt 8

This project called for cutting squares then trimming down after stitching. Since I cut the triangles for the flying geese with my Go! Cutter, I saved a lot of fabric. The blocks came together quickly and easily. All of the sashing is the solid white batik.

crack or patch for electric quilt 8

I cut an extra square out of the yardage fabric that was included from Island Batik and used the lights in along with the white in the flying geese for some sparkle. My Freedom Stack had 34 colored squares and 8 white/lights. The pattern calls for 35 colored squares with the remainder of the fabric being white. I find that I speed through my least favorite part of quilting and get to stitching much faster. I’m getting better about using my Go! Cutter whenever possible. That made cutting those little pieces so much faster and more accurate. The best part is that I was able to use two different dies from my AccuQuilt Go! to cut some of the units. I like that his pattern displays how the 10″ square is to be sliced up.

crack or patch for electric quilt 8

The pattern I’m using is “Good for the Gander” by Scott Flanagan. They are also more affordable than fat quarter bundles, but a more reasonable size than 5″ charm packs. They are a nice big chunk, and I still get a scrappy quilt. Pre-cuts are my favorite thing to work with, especially 10″ stacks. I found the perfect pattern for my quilt in the March/April issue of Pre-Cut Patchwork. The colors are so rich and saturated, and I just adore how the depth of color varies over the surface of the fabric. In case you didn’t see them (65 times already), these are the fabrics I was given to work with. Visit them, and then come back and read about my project. Emily and Joan are sharing their Quilts of Valor today along with me.








Crack or patch for electric quilt 8